Skip to content

The Maranda Writes

You HAVE the Right to know!!

PRCA 2330 , classes this week are doing an interview on Mark Knealman, I chose to do an interview on my own PR professional.  While browsing the net i came across a blog from Sarah Evans, on helpful skills that PR professionals now need to know.

I will criticize the sho w using the three-pronged approach. 

what did i learn?

  • Creating a title: To create the title above I simply added <h1> before and after the words. Not too hard, right? I even keep a cheat sheet on my home and work computers.
  • Adding and embedding hyperlinks: You’d be surprised how many places you must enter HTML code when embedding hyperlinks. 
  • Inserting images: Everyone loves a good picture, especially in blog posts. 
  • Copying and pasting HTML code: I consider this a basic. Many times people will create ready-to-use HTML for widgets and badges. It then becomes a matter of copying the code and knowing where/how to paste it. 

What surprised you?

  • That PR professionals need to know basic HTML code. I have always wanted to learn myself.
  • How informative and easy-to-read this post was..

What do you want to learn more about?

  • How to properly create a website.  I plan on visiting the links posted on the website to get more
  •  information. 
  • How to increase my online presences using Search Engine Optimization. 

Overall the post was great, I feel like this is probably one of the best blog posts that I have ever read, that offers valuable advice to new coming bloggers.  I advise everyone to check it out!

What must have skills would you add to your list?

You have the right to know

Tags:

